水射流与行业切割对比图比较激光切割和其他切割方法

与其他热切割方法相比,其他方法不能像激光束一样在很小的区域上进行,因此,切口宽度和热影响区明显变形。激光切割可以加工非金属,而另一种热切割方法则不能。以下是不同切割设备的比较:

(1)火焰切割,例如乙炔或LPG切割。该方法主要用于切割低碳钢,因为它影响热量输入,切割速度低,很少用于切割20 mm以下的精密材料。

(2)等离子切割。切割速度明显比氧乙炔切割快,切割质量较低,切边顶部为圆头形,切边呈波浪形,明显防止电弧紫外线(UV)辐射。它比激光切割机稍好一点,适用于切割厚钢板和高反射率的光束,例如铝合金等。

(3)冲压。批量生产将具有低成本,短生产周期的特点。但是很难适应新模具设计的变化,需要较长的设计时间,成本较高,对于中小型生产,激光切割的特性将得到充分体现。另外,激光程序控制的切割便于将伪影紧密排列,节省材料,冲压,您需要在每个伪影周围保留材料。

(4)分段冲切复杂零件。在正常情况下,冲床往往会冲裁成比工件的模具尺寸大得多的工件,某些工件非常复杂,这导致修整许多贝克汉姆外壳零件,需要进行二次初步加工和维修。另一个冲头可以形成的切口比激光切割机要宽得多,产生大量的废铁。

(5)锯切。切割薄金属,其速度明显比激光切割慢,激光作为一种柔性且无接触的形状切割工具,可以从材料到任何方向的任何一个切割。锯很难做到这一点。

(6)电气过程。通常,有利的电火花和电化学腐蚀或熔合效应处理是硬质材料的精细加工的两种方法,切口的粗糙度较好,但切割速度比激光切割机的速度慢几个数量级。

(7)含水。可以切割许多金属材料,但是成本很高。

WATERJET-VS-INDUSTRY-CUTTING-COMPARISONS-CHARTCompared with other methods of thermal cutting, other methods can not be like a laser beam on a very small area, as a result, incision width and heat affected zone and obvious deformation. Laser cutting can process nonmetal, while other thermal cutting method can’t. The following is a comparison of different cutting equipment:
(1) Flame cutting, such as acetylene or LPG cutting. This method is mainly used for cutting low carbon steel, because it affect the heat input, low cutting speed, is seldom used to cut below 20 mm precision material.
(2) Plasma cutting. Cutting speed significantly faster than oxyacetylene cutting, cutting quality is lower, trimming at the top is round head shaped, trimming wavy, obviously prevent the arc ultraviolet (uv) radiation. It was slightly better than that of the laser cutting machine is suitable for cutting thick steel plate and the beams of high reflectivity, like aluminum alloy, etc.
(3) Stamping. Mass production will have low cost, short production cycle. But it is very difficult to adapt to changes in the design of the new mould need long time to design, high cost, for medium and small-scale production, the characteristics of laser cutting will be fully displayed. In addition, the laser program-controlled cutting facilitate artifacts closely arranged, save material, stamping, you need to reserve materials around each artifact.
(4) Subsection die-cut complex parts. Under normal circumstances, the punch press often rush cut much bigger than the mould size of work piece, some of the artifacts are very complex, this leads to trimming are many Beckham shell parts, need a second preliminary processing and repairs. Another punch can form incision is much wider than laser cutting machine, produce a large number of scrap iron.
(5) Sawing. Cut thin metal, its speed significantly slower than laser cutting, laser as a flexible and no contact, shape cutting tools, from material to any one of the cut in any direction. Sawing is hard to do this.
(6) Electrical process. General, favorable electricity spark and electrochemical corrosion or fusion effect processing, two methods used for fine machining of hard materials, roughness of incision is better, but the cutting speed is slower than the speed of laser cutting machine to a few orders of magnitude.
(7) Water cut. Can cut many metal materials, but the cost are very high.